Customer reviews

Customer Reviews What our customers say

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Your enthusiasm is our passion. Thanks to the honest feedback from our many customers, we have been able to develop and grow into what we are today. We sincerely appreciate the kind words that reach us via email, Google, Facebook and TripAdvisor. Let the customer testimonials inspire you and find insight for your yacht charter with Marina Balear.

Through your more than generous invitation to this extraordinary journey, we all enjoyed a unique adventure that we would never have experienced otherwise. Every day offered new surprises, anchoring in postcard-like bays, the evening moorings in the various harbours, the night at the buoy at Castell de Cabrera, and as a lasting highlight, the week-long daily life on this super yacht will remain in our memories forever. Top organised by both of you and planned down to the smallest detail, including the crew with Vicky and Helena - we couldn't have had it better. Being perfectly looked after for a whole week by these two enchanting girls, how they spoiled us with their delicacies from the on-board kitchen and sweetened our days with their warm and fresh manner - not only with the obligatory ice cream after lunch - was the icing on the cake. All of this will remain unforgettable for us for all time and we would like to thank you once again for the great relaxing days we were able to spend with you, that we were allowed to spend with you. THANKS SOOOO MUCH !!!! 🤗😄

From Fam. S. on 22.09.2022

From the first contact, you gave us excellent advice and very friendly service. Thanks to your foresight, our day charter could take place exactly as we wanted. We would also like to thank Dennis, our skipper, very much. He looked after us exceptionally well from start to finish. He listened to all our wishes, suggested different options himself and was always interested in making this day perfect for us. His sense of humour, his very polite and emphatic manner and his experience guided us safely and at the same time with a lot of joy through the day. Dennis is OUR skipper, just the way we want him to be. Looking back, it was the most beautiful day charter with the best organisation and the most excellent skipper we have ever had.

From Stefan R. on 19.09.2022

5 of 5 stars
Solaris Power 48 Open

We had a superb time on the Solaris it’s the absolute perfect day boat and the skipper was also fantastic, so thank you again for organising the day for us at short notice. We will be sure to get in touch again when we are back next summer.

From Callum T. on 02.08.2022

It was another great one on Pongo. We were on Cabrera in no time. Great cave, great harbour. Simon is a wonderful host and Miguel makes excellent coffee. The seabobs also performed well. So we'd love to come back again.

From Uwe S. on 18.07.2022

Just to say we had a great time yesterday. Dennis was fantastic very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He made our Yacht trip a first class experience. Looking forward to a return trip as your service was fantastic.

From Marie M. on 14.07.2022

As always, it was a successful and beautiful family day on a beautiful boat. The captain was a really nice person and took care of everyone at all times. Everyone was very happy. Many thanks also for the organisation before and after. All in all, a hearty thank you from me and my family.

From Heinrich W. on 04.07.2022

We really spent a sensationally great week with Florian on Pavito. Florian showed us fantastic bays and beaches that are inaccessible from the land side. There was action for our two children all the time: water skiing, seabob, donut, diving and dinghy riding. Florian really took great care of everything and one always had a safe feeling on board Pavito. And then in the evenings, of course, the great gastronomy in the harbours... All in all, an absolutely great holiday. Many thanks to Angeline for the great organisation and especially many thanks to Florian for the friendly and sympathetic way of dealing with us.

From Martin K. on 30.06.2022

5 of 5 stars
Pardo 43 „Filou“

The charter was very pleasant, also especially with the skipper Chris! The boat was in perfect condition and also with the drinks everything worked out very well! Thank you again for your support and see you next time.

From Yannic on 23.06.2022

It was great!!! We had a lot of fun. And I have to say that Toni was a really great captain. Definitely 10/10.

From Lorraine L. on 29.05.2022

It was great! The boat is great and Toni did a great job too! We definitely had fun and I will be in touch next time I am here. 😉

From Sascha B. on 23.05.2022

We had a fabulous day thank you. Florian was an excellent skipper. The boat was a perfect size for the 6 of us. He took us to a great bay with beach bar. It was a great day for all of us, thank you. You’re service was also excellent too so thank you.

From Nick C. on 23.05.2022

The trip was really good and we had a lot of fun. We would love to do it again!

From Jannis R. on 23.05.2022

5 of 5 stars

We had a great day. Everything worked out perfectly and the boat was great. Captain and stewardess were also great. Many thanks for the professional organisation!

From Andreas C. on 21.05.2022

Thanks so very much for yesterday - 7 absolutely exhausted mothers had the most incredible day. Toni was a brilliant captain - we’d love to use him again when we come back with our families.

From Emma K. on 07.05.2022

Thank you very much for a great afternoon on the water yesterday. It was absolutely great, especially our skipper Dennis did a great job. It was a great day. Thank you very much.

From Yvonne H. on 19.04.2022

Very good charter service with good boats in the most luxurious port on the island of Mallorca. Angeline who is the person who attended us is German but speaks perfect Spanish and it was an exquisite attention, we will contact her again without doubt. An incredible experience leaving a top port on the island.

From Jota on 15.02.2022

We were very enthusiastic! Great service, always helpful and friendly. From the organisation to the actual trip to the great stops in between, everything was perfect. Our day was made possible by Angeline and our super captain unforgettable. Thank you very much, Marina Balear!

From Steffi B. on 10.10.2021

On the occasion of a birthday, the day trip on Gin Tonic from Port Adriano was to be a special event. We had some special requests, which were perfectly implemented thanks to you - thank you also for your suggestions! Our expectations of this day on Gin Tonic were exceeded in any case - it was the perfect day! Thank you Team Marina Balear - we will definitely book with you again!

From Karin G. on 19.09.2021

It was wonderful from A - Z. Great boat, great captain and fantastic food. We all had a lot of fun. Hope to do it again soon! 😊😉

From Tobias M. on 04.09.2021

We had a great day on board, everything was perfect, especially the service of the crew. Many thanks also to you for the perfect service.

From Heiko K. on 03.09.2021

Very nice crew, beautiful yacht, super toys on board like jet ski. We had a lot of fun and a super nice day!

From Alex W. on 01.09.2021

5 of 5 stars
Solaris Power 48 Open

Really enjoyed the boat trip, captain George was fantastic, boat was amazing, really good day.

From Keith S. on 13.08.2021

Once again it was fantastic... You won 2 new clients. The boat was great for the number of people and the Seabob was a great decision. The skipper, Rocio, was really super nice, the children and we had a lot of fun.

From Nils J. on 01.08.2021

Thank you so much for everything. Alex and Sarah were perfect and so was our day! A big compliment to you to the team. We will recommend you to others and would love to do this again.

From Matthias K. on 31.07.2021

We had a perfect day, top charter (Marina Balear), top maintained boat, top Dennis (skipper), always happy to return...

From Tobias M. on 30.07.2021

We enjoyed the excursion very much. The two crew members were very accommodating and took good care of us. The ship was very well maintained and perfectly suited for our trip. Thank you very much for your organisation. We will be happy to recommend you and come back to you for a future visit to the island.

From Susanne S. on 25.07.2021

It was great! Great weather, great boat and excellent skipper. It was a perfect day. We will definitely repeat this on our next holiday!

From Martin S. on 12.07.2021

Our day on the Manzanos was super nice. A beautiful yacht and really good for 12 people. Roberto the skipper and Annalin our stewardess are a great team. Very attentive and very nice. All in all, a super unforgettable experience.

From Klaus R. on 10.07.2021

Wow wow wow what a fantastic experience. First charter we have done so needed some guidance on best solution. Fabian at Marina Balear was able to advise on best boat and itinerary. We looked at other companies first but were not comfortable they fully understood our requirements. The boats on offer from Fabian were fantastic. Our experience was further enhanced with the fabulous crew on Habana IV, Vicki and Maria who helped turn our trip into a holiday of a lifetime. I’m not usually one for leaving reviews but thought it only fair to let everyone know if you are looking for a boat charter you need to call Marina Balear. Didn’t want the trip to end.

From Steve C. on 09.07.2021

Thank you again for your help and organisation for our tour. Great job! 👍 Everyone had a lot of fun and Florian did a great, very professional job.

From Jens F. on 17.06.2021

We all really enjoyed the trip, Gaspar is a great skipper and hopefully didn't get bored because we wanted the trip to be chilled out. We will definitely see each other again and will gladly recommend you at every opportunity!

From Thomas O. on 26.05.2021

Thank You very much. Everything was wonderful! The crew is perfect! The boat is comfortable and nice.

From Jane S. on 09.04.2021

The trip was really great. If I had been allowed to wish for something else, I really wouldn't have known anything. Tal and Mel are a great team and Honeybeez II is very well maintained. Thanks again for everything and see you next time.

From Jürgen S. on 28.07.2020

Uncomplicated and perfect organisation of our trip. Great skipper, great yacht, all in all a wonderful day at sea!

From Alexander S. on 21.07.2020

It was a great day with a very funny skipper :-) We will 100% book with you again and are really looking forward to the next trip. Until then, we will reminisce about the great service and support, the Seabob ;-) and especially about this incredible feeling at sea :-)

From Nicole, Marco und Maxi S. on 16.07.2020

5 of 5 stars

We came home safe and sound from a very nice tour on BUNKER. The yacht and crew were in a completely different league from the yachts we have sailed before. Everyone, but especially Captain Albert, deserves the highest praise. Of course we are also happy if the crew had a good impression of us; we are happy to return this praise. They were beautiful days, BUNKER was a very nice and good recommendation.

From F. Schmidt on 11.06.2020

We had a great day yesterday! Want to say a big thank you to our skipper who was just brilliant - she was lovely, really interesting to be around and made the day really special for all of us and a lot of fun.

From David R. on 24.08.2019

We were really very happy and really enjoyed the time - the skipper and chef/stewardess were great! Everything was just right.

From Adela on 27.07.2019

The 3 days flew by, of course. All in all, it was a really nice time with a great crew. Vicki and Maria really read every wish from your eyes and Maria's food was not only good, as you announced, but terrific! The restaurant reservations were also perfect, even if the "on-board cuisine" didn't really need them. The Habana IV is a very beautiful and above all spacious yacht, so that we had plenty of room with 8 people. Everything was in perfect condition and there were no problems. Really top. The highlight for our kids was of course the Seabob! All in all, the days were an absolute success, not least because of your really very good and professional organisation. To organise something like this with 3 days' notice and to carry it out completely smoothly is certainly not normal and speaks for you and your charter agency. Many thanks again for this!

From Matthias M. on 10.06.2019

5 of 5 stars

We would like to thank you for the great yacht. But we would especially like to mention your skipper Bodo. He did everything in his power to give us 3 wonderful days. Friendly, courteous and an absolute expert in his field. Many thanks again.

From H. Bonn on 03.06.2019

This was the second time on SY Thea. Last year we were with our kids. Last week we went with some friends. We have a lot of experience on sailing boats. In the past we used to sail ourselves, after that we chartered a motorsailor 4 times 2 weeks in Turkey. On Thea we feel like ‘coming home’. Santi is the best captain you can imagine. So dedicated and proud on the boat, the owner. Everything with a huge professionality and always a smile. The same for the host Olivia. She works all day long with a smile, cooks like a pro, keeps the interior so perfectly clean. Really fantastic. To resume in one word….those people are made of GOLD!!!!

From Anonymous Guest on 28.05.2019

Just a quick note to thank you for organising the charter yesterday - we had a fantastic day and Viki was a great host and skipper.

From David and Lynne A. on 09.04.2019

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for the fantastic experience we have just had on Habana III. We found Ginna to be exceptionally helpful and outstanding at looking after our needs whilst onboard. The boat was still in fantastic condition and we would highly recommend Ginna as a captain/skipper to anyone else. Please pass on our huge thanks to her and hopefully we will see you all again next summer!

From Jonathan J. on 09.04.2019

TOP from A-Z, thank you! Especially our skipper Toni: EXCELLENT!!!!!!

From Christoph S. on 30.07.2018

This is the third time I have rented a yacht from Marina Balear and I am always thrilled...Super competent, fast and friendly service... Great boats and it's just great fun! And thank you all for the support, because it was professional and you supported me on all the shoots with the celebrities! Suzi Quatro, Andre Eisermann and the Cordalis-Katzenberger family were also really enthusiastic! Gladly again and again.

From Eyeland TV on 09.04.2018

5 of 5 stars

I would like to thank you once again for the great tour. The service, the team and the skipper have more than celebrated top performance on a sympathetic level. It was a wonderful day for everyone – especially for my daughter.

From Dirk I. on 04.08.2017

Everything went really well yesterday, we were totally thrilled with your boat and also with our skipper Alberto. Everything worked out great and we were very happy and look forward to next year.

From Alexandra W. on 25.07.2017

5 of 5 stars

The sailing yacht was in very good condition. The crew was particularly kind in responding to our every wish. The skipper was a professional and took us to remote places. The food was a brilliant treat. Even today I think back on this time with great pleasure. It was one of THE most beautiful moments. Thank you very much.

From Frank W. & Ines P. on 14.07.2017

Thanks again for the great trip and the good service. My girls and I really enjoyed it. After I told my husband about it, he wanted to do the same for our next holiday.

From Dany K. on 28.05.2017

I just wanted to send a note to say a huge thank you for helping us enjoy a fantastic day on Gin Tonic last week. We enjoyed every minute of our time aboard and swimming in the sea and having a great lunch at Es Repos in Puerto Vells. Also, all of our party wanted to pass on our huge thanks to our wonderful skipper, Victoria, who made an exciting day even better. She was great fun, very friendly and a superb skipper in charge of a beautiful yacht... We cannot praise her too highly, a great asset.

From Nigel on 26.05.2017

It was a great day today. Thank you very much. The skipper was also just great. See you next time.

From Adalbert P. on 22.05.2017

5 of 5 stars

We have chartered with Marina Balear several times, last week again. The staff are very friendly, competent and helpful. The yachts are in great condition. Every time it is a new, beautiful and interesting experience at sea that you talk about for a long time and already look forward to the next charter, thanks to Marina Balear.

From H. Bosch on 05.05.2017

5 of 5 stars

The crew was great, fulfilled every wish, whipped up great food, and always kept the ship in great order. Always happy to do it again.

From J. & A. on 17.01.2017

5 of 5 stars

Thanks again for the great charter experience. We all had a lot of fun. The service on board was also very good.

From Anonym on 17.01.2017

4 of 5 stars

The recommendation for the boat was exactly right. The boat was good, the atmosphere was good, the weather was good. The excursion to Sa Foradada was a little highlight. All in all a wonderful, successful excursion, everyone was happy.

From Klaus K. on 12.12.2016

5 of 5 stars

Thank you very much for the great organisation of yesterday. Our day on board the GiGi with Neil was super! Simply brilliant. The birthday surprise was a complete success. The whole family had a lot of fun. We would be very happy to charter a yacht with you again in the near future.

From Steffen H. on 28.05.2016